Bj'S Rij-Opleiding
About Bj'S Rij-Opleiding
CBR’s figures for Bj'S Rij-Opleiding cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 67 first practical tests for a car licence, with 43 passes and 24 failures. That gives a pass rate of 64.2%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 15.4 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 50.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 64.2%: 13.4 percentage points above this rate. This uses 67 of its 67 first tests and 6,492 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 33 passes from 51 manual tests (64.7%). That group makes up 76.1% of 67 first car tests. For automatics, 10 of 16 tests were passes (62.5%), with a share of 23.9%. One different result would change the manual rate by 2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Bj'S Rij-Opleiding had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 23 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 20 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 10 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 11 passes out of 12 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €69.99 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €2,650.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A), the school ranks 3 out of 32. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 61.7 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 43 of 67 first tests passed (64.2%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 10 of 20 first tests passed (50%).
- scooter AM2
- 11 of 12 first tests passed (91.7%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 6743 passed | 64.2% | 5334 passed | 64.2% |
| Manual | 5133 passed | 64.7% | 2821 passed | 75% |
| Automatic | 1610 passed | 62.5% | 2513 passed | 52% |
All tests
- First exams
- 64.2% 43 of 67 passed
- Retakes
- 64.2% 34 of 53 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 64.7% 33 of 51 passed
- Retakes
- 75% 21 of 28 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 62.5% 10 of 16 passed
- Retakes
- 52% 13 of 25 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 49 of 72 first tests ended in a pass (68.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 43 of 67 passed (64.2%). The difference is -3.9 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR WinschotenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€69.99 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €69.99 | — |
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €69.99 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,650.00 | — |
| Course | — | €1,850.00 | — |
| Course | — | €1,990.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €290.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €390.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €390.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–20:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–20:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–20:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–20:00
- Friday
- 08:00–20:00
- Saturday
- 08:00–20:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 0913R8
- Address
- Saul van Messelstraat 9
9933KB Delfzijl - Phone
- +31596613122
- [email protected]
- Website
- bjs-rijopleiding.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A): 66 of 67 (98.5%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A)
- 42 of 66 first tests passed (63.6%). All schools at this centre: 51.2% from 2,348 first tests.
- Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
- 1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Theo Prijs Rijopleidingen · Delfzijl
- 8483R6 · 0 km · 13/33 (39.4%)
- Spits>92 inz. R.M. Christiaans · Delfzijl
- 2925A8 · 0 km · 14/23 (60.9%)
- Rijschool Harry Smit · Farmsum
- 1038N7 · 7 km · 8/30 (26.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: bidjaisrijopleiding.nl · bidjaisrijopleiding.nl/contact · bidjaisrijopleiding.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · bidjaisrijopleiding.nl/prijslijst · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.