Back to driving schools

Autorijschool te Winkel

WINTERSWIJKAutomatic available

About Autorijschool te Winkel

Autorijschool te Winkel had 86 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 48 were passes and 38 were failures: a pass rate of 55.8%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.0 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 86 first car tests, 75 were manual (87.2%) and 11 automatic (12.8%). Manual tests had 43 passes (57.3%), and automatic tests had 5 (45.5%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 1.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 9.1 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 55.4%. The school’s rate of 55.8% is 0.4 percentage points above this rate. We use 86 of the school’s 86 first tests and 3,619 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Autorijschool te Winkel had an average Google rating of 4.5 out of 5 stars, based on 10 reviews. The same Google page covers several CBR school codes. We therefore leave its rating out of this branch’s ranking score.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €65.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests8648 passed55.8%6036 passed60%
Manual7543 passed57.3%5032 passed64%
Automatic115 passed45.5%104 passed40%

All tests

First exams
55.8% 48 of 86 passed
Retakes
60% 36 of 60 passed

Manual

First exams
57.3% 43 of 75 passed
Retakes
64% 32 of 50 passed

Automatic

First exams
45.5% 5 of 11 passed
Retakes
40% 4 of 10 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 46 of 98 first tests ended in a pass (46.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 48 of 86 passed (55.8%). That is a change of +8.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 April 2021. This school appears in 18 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 50%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 62.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 48.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 62.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 64.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 56.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 65.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 53.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 63.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 65.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 55.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 67.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 54.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 68.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 71.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 46.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 48.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 65.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 42.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 61%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 46.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 47.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 48.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 57.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 55.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 60%
First attempt55.8%86 exams
Retakes60%60 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-308655.8%6060%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-318554.1%6657.6%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-318548.2%7255.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-308547.1%7152.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-308946.1%8258.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-319046.7%8258.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-318942.7%8261%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-309548.4%8165.4%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-309846.9%6366.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-318550.6%5971.2%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3110154.5%5768.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3010655.7%5567.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3011457.9%6765.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3113153.4%7263.9%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-319456.4%6965.2%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-306453.1%5664.3%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303148.4%3762.2%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31250%1662.5%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Doetinchem.

See the full ranking at CBR Doetinchem Compare all driving schools in Winterswijk
First attempt 55.8% 86 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Doetinchem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €65.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:45–21:15
Tuesday
07:45–21:15
Wednesday
07:45–21:15
Thursday
07:45–21:15
Friday
07:45–21:15
Saturday
07:45–12:30
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1293X7
Address
Gasthuisstraat
7101DT Winterswijk
Phone
+31543517900
Email
[email protected]
Website
tewinkel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Doetinchem (Koopmanslaan 3): 86 of 86 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Doetinchem (Koopmanslaan 3)
48 of 86 first tests passed (55.8%). All schools at this centre: 55.4% from 3,705 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Verkeersschool Frank Massop · Winterswijk
1015A8 · 0 km · 36/66 (54.5%)
Rij Vertrouwd · Winterswijk
1551W3 · 0 km · 22/44 (50%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: tewinkel.nl · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.