Autorijschool Speed
About Autorijschool Speed
Autorijschool Speed had 245 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 120 were passes and 125 were failures: a pass rate of 49%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 0.2 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 245 first car tests, 229 were in a manual car (93.5%) and 16 in an automatic (6.5%). Manual tests had 113 passes (49.3%), and automatic tests had 7 (43.8%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 0.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.3 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 3 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 51.7%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 49%, 2.7 percentage points below this rate. We use 245 of the school’s 245 first tests and 13,657 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €73.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €670.00 (5 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Other tests
The CBR figures for this period also contain 47 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 32 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 375 passes out of 509 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
On Google, 244 reviews gave Autorijschool Speed an average of 4.7 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 44 schools for car tests at CBR Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2). This school ranks 24 and scores 43.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 120 of 245 first tests passed (49%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 32 of 47 first tests passed (68.1%).
- scooter AM2
- 375 of 509 first tests passed (73.7%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 245120 passed | 49% | 210116 passed | 55.2% |
| Manual | 229113 passed | 49.3% | 189105 passed | 55.6% |
| Automatic | 167 passed | 43.8% | 2111 passed | 52.4% |
All tests
- First exams
- 49% 120 of 245 passed
- Retakes
- 55.2% 116 of 210 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 49.3% 113 of 229 passed
- Retakes
- 55.6% 105 of 189 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 43.8% 7 of 16 passed
- Retakes
- 52.4% 11 of 21 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 101 of 210 first tests ended in a pass (48.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 120 of 245 passed (49%). The difference is +0.9 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Nijmegen Compare all driving schools in NijmegenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€73.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €73.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €670.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 6 lessons · 2 people incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,033.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,452.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,172.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 50 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,892.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €225.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €292.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €312.50 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €358.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–17:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–17:00
- Friday
- 09:00–17:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–17:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 0187X8
- Address
- de Steekse Acker 1221
6546DD Nijmegen - Phone
- +31850433070
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschool-speed.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2): 179 of 245 (73.1%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2)
- 85 of 179 first tests passed (47.5%). All schools at this centre: 51.5% from 4,725 first tests.
- Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
- 22 of 44 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.
- Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
- 13 of 22 first tests passed (59.1%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Rijschool NivoXL · Nijmegen
- 2275G2 · 0 km · 125/252 (49.6%)
- SnelGeslaagd.com · Nijmegen
- 8377Z3 · 0 km · 78/193 (40.4%)
- Verkeersschool NOVA · Nijmegen
- 0920K7 · 0 km · 77/130 (59.2%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschool-speed.nl · rijschool-speed.nl/contact · rijschool-speed.nl/prijzen · rijschool-speed.nl/brommerscooter · rijschool-speed.nl/brommer-scooter-apeldoorn · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.