Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Schneiders

HOORN NH

About Autorijschool Schneiders

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Autorijschool Schneiders had 23 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 18 passes and 5 failures. The pass rate was 78.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 29.5 percentage points above the national rate. With 23 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 4.3 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Google reviews

On Google, 22 reviews gave Autorijschool Schneiders an average of 4.5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €77.50 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €75.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €760.00 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G), Autorijschool Schneiders ranks 7 out of 29 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 68.3 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2318 passed78.3%1613 passed81.3%
Manual2318 passed78.3%1613 passed81.3%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
78.3% 18 of 23 passed
Retakes
81.3% 13 of 16 passed

Manual

First exams
78.3% 18 of 23 passed
Retakes
81.3% 13 of 16 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -1.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 27 of 34 first tests ended in a pass (79.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 18 of 23 passed (78.3%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 100%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 100%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 100%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 100%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 100%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 100%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 100%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 100%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 100%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 100%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 100%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 100%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 75%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 100%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 75%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 100%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 60%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 100%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 83.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 62.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 66.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 71.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 64.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 68.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 62.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 78.9%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 72.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 83.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 80%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 78.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 84.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 72.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 90.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 75%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 91.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 75%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 77.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 75%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 83.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 75%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 80%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 0%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 70%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 75%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 100%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 71.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 70%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 77.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 100%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 71.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 66.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 66.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 72.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 100%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 70%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 100%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 76%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 79.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 80%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 79.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 62.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 77.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 62.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 76.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 75%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 75%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 72.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 81.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 78.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 82.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 85.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 78.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 81.3%
First attempt78.3%23 exams
Retakes81.3%16 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302378.3%1681.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311782.4%1485.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311681.3%1478.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302875%1172.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302475%1060%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313076.7%955.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313677.8%862.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303479.4%862.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303479.4%580%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312576%2100%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312070%1100%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301872.2%1100%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301566.7%1100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311566.7%1100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311471.4%3100%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30977.8%3100%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301070%4100%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311471.4%4100%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311275%2100%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301070%250%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30875%10%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31580%366.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31683.3%475%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30977.8%475%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301291.7%475%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311190.9%475%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311384.6%1172.7%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301580%1478.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301172.7%1883.3%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311662.5%1978.9%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311464.3%1668.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30966.7%1471.4%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-301060%1060%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31683.3%862.5%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31560%5100%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30560%3100%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30475%4100%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31475%4100%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-313100%3100%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-302100%5100%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-302100%4100%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311100%3100%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-312100%2100%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-302100%1100%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Hoorn Nh #7of 29

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Hoorn Nh Compare all driving schools in Hoorn
Comparison score 68.3/100
First attempt 78.3% 23 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hoorn Nh 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€77.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €77.50—
Lesson package — €760.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,755.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,830.00—
Trial lesson — €75.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €200.00—
Exam — €310.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–18:00
Tuesday
08:00–18:00
Wednesday
08:00–18:00
Thursday
08:00–18:00
Friday
08:00–18:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
3630F1
Address
Sint Matthijsstraat
1624XM Hoorn
Phone
+31229854000
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolschneiders.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G): 23 of 23 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G)
18 of 23 first tests passed (78.3%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 3,643 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool ASR · Hoorn
4559H9 · 0 km · 32/98 (32.7%)
Autorijschool Buytendijk · Hoorn
0227U7 · 0 km · 29/69 (42%)
Verkeersschool Ruud Schreijer · Hoorn
0998N8 · 0 km · 30/68 (44.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolschneiders.nl · autorijschoolschneiders.nl/contact · autorijschoolschneiders.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.