Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Rood B.V.

OegstgeestAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Rood B.V.

Autorijschool Rood B.V. had 226 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 103 were passes and 123 were failures: a pass rate of 45.6%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 3.2 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 226 first car tests, 208 were manual (92%) and 18 automatic (8%). Manual tests had 97 passes (46.6%), and automatic tests had 6 (33.3%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5.6 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 51.9%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 45.6%: 6.3 percentage points below this rate. This uses 226 of its 226 first tests and 6,084 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €75.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 120 minutes. That works out at €37.50 per 60 minutes. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €2,550.00 on 5 September 2026 (30 lessons, 120 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Google reviews

Autorijschool Rood B.V. had 3.5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 36 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 71 schools for car tests at CBR Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A). This school ranks 60 and scores 24.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests226103 passed45.6%20198 passed48.8%
Manual20897 passed46.6%17489 passed51.1%
Automatic186 passed33.3%279 passed33.3%

All tests

First exams
45.6% 103 of 226 passed
Retakes
48.8% 98 of 201 passed

Manual

First exams
46.6% 97 of 208 passed
Retakes
51.1% 89 of 174 passed

Automatic

First exams
33.3% 6 of 18 passed
Retakes
33.3% 9 of 27 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 95 of 158 first tests ended in a pass (60.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 103 of 226 passed (45.6%). The difference is -14.6 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 52.3%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 56%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 50.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 57.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50.9%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 54.8%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 46.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 53.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 47.3%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 52.8%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 50%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 54.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 49.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 55.3%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 55%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 54%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 57.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 51.4%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 53.8%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 50.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 53.8%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 46.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 51.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 48.2%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 52.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 52%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 56.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 54.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 58.9%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 56.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 61.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 57.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 54%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 52.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 46.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 51.5%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 47.8%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 47.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 49.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 52.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 53.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 61.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 56%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 58.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 54.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 61.9%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 56.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 64.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 56%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 62.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 57.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 64.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 59.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 59%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 61.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 55%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 61.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 52.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 60.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 51.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 60.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 50.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 57%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 49.2%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 53.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 59.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 53.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 60.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 58.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 60%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 55.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 54.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 59.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 46.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 54.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 46.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.8%
First attempt45.6%226 exams
Retakes48.8%201 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3022645.6%20148.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3123642.8%20250%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3122246.4%20352.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3020346.3%16454.9%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3017446%13758.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3117054.7%12559.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3116055.6%11057.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3015158.9%10560%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3015860.1%10355.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3114559.3%10953.2%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3116157.8%12053.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3018657%13249.2%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3020260.4%14750.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3123860.1%13451.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3124961.8%13852.2%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3023861.8%14055%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3025559.6%13959%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3123457.7%14864.2%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3118456%12462.9%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3018556.2%11064.5%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3016654.8%9761.9%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3112556%7958.2%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3115253.3%10161.4%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3014949.7%11752.1%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3015550.3%13847.8%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3120651.5%15947.8%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3120452.9%14646.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3019857.1%13754%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3019456.2%11861.9%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3117454.6%11258.9%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3117352%13256.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3019748.2%14152.5%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3020746.9%14751.7%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3121450.9%15853.8%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3122251.4%15853.8%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3022654%15457.8%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3021855%15657.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3120749.8%15955.3%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3120650%14854.1%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3018447.3%14252.8%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3016746.1%13253.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3116750.9%11554.8%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3116250.6%9757.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3013252.3%7556%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Leiden #60of 71

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Leiden
Comparison score 24.9/100
First attempt 45.6% 226 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leiden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€37.50 per hour (€75.00 / 120 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €63.00€63.00
Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer— €69.00—
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic60 min €69.00€69.00
Single lesson 120 min €75.00€37.50
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,430.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic30 lessons · 60 min €2,430.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons · 60 min €2,530.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 8 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,530.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 120 min €2,550.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,635.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,635.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,555.00—
Lesson package 8 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,555.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€240.00—
Exam — €300.00—
Exam — €350.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€400.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1869K3
Address
J.C. Bloemlaan 24
2343DE Oegstgeest
Phone
+31657645580
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolrood.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 226 of 226 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
103 of 226 first tests passed (45.6%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Horizon Rijschool · Oegstgeest
5337A2 · 0 km · 7/19 (36.8%)
Autorijschool Minnes · Oegstgeest
2011X7 · 0 km · 11/17 (64.7%)
Rij-Instructie Deborah · Oegstgeest
5884X2 · 0 km · 9/11 (81.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolrood.nl · autorijschoolrood.nl/contact · autorijschoolrood.nl/lespakketten/extra-begeleiding · autorijschoolrood.nl/lessen/overige-prijzen · autorijschoolrood.nl/lessen/rijles-met-een-automaat · autorijschoolrood.nl/lespakketten/lespakket-b · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.