Autorijschool Raymond
About Autorijschool Raymond
Autorijschool Raymond had 79 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 45 were passes and 34 were failures: a pass rate of 57%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 8.2 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 49.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 57%, 7.1 percentage points above this rate. We use 79 of the school’s 79 first tests and 4,025 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 50 schools for car tests at CBR Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28). This school ranks 11 and scores 54.7 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
On Google, 160 reviews gave Autorijschool Raymond an average of 4.8 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes is listed at €93.00. That works out at €62.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €930.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 7945 passed | 57% | 6741 passed | 61.2% |
| Manual | 7945 passed | 57% | 6741 passed | 61.2% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 57% 45 of 79 passed
- Retakes
- 61.2% 41 of 67 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 57% 45 of 79 passed
- Retakes
- 61.2% 41 of 67 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 51 of 78 first tests ended in a pass (65.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 45 of 79 passed (57%). The difference is -8.4 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
The available test figures start on 1 April 2018. This school appears in 30 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Alkmaar Compare all driving schools in HeerhugowaardReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€62.00 per hour (€93.00 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €62.00 | €62.00 |
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €64.00 | €64.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €93.00 | €62.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €96.00 | €64.00 |
| Lesson package | — | €930.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €1,550.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,170.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,790.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,410.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €60.00 | €60.00 |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 07:00–19:30
- Tuesday
- 07:00–19:30
- Wednesday
- 07:00–19:30
- Thursday
- 07:00–19:30
- Friday
- 07:00–18:30
- Saturday
- 09:00–16:00
- Sunday
- 09:00–17:00
- CBR school code
- 1636U1
- Address
- Amatist
1703AR Heerhugowaard - Phone
- +31627856269
- [email protected]
- Website
- autorijschoolraymond.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28): 79 of 79 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
- 45 of 79 first tests passed (57%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Autorijschool Butterhuizen B.V. · Heerhugowaard
- 3099G8 · 0 km · 200/412 (48.5%)
- RIJSCHOOL DE DRAAI · Heerhugowaard
- 2710W7 · 0 km · 27/67 (40.3%)
- Autorijschool Westerhof · Heerhugowaard
- 4104H3 · 0 km · 34/55 (61.8%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: autorijschoolraymond.nl · autorijschoolraymond.nl/contact · autorijschoolraymond.nl/over-ons · autorijschoolraymond.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.