Back to driving schools

Autorijschool MARK Gilhooley

HOEVELAKEN

About Autorijschool MARK Gilhooley

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Autorijschool MARK Gilhooley had 77 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 48 passes and 29 failures. The pass rate was 62.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 13.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 48.7%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 62.3%: 13.6 percentage points above this rate. This uses 77 of its 77 first tests and 6,172 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €69.50. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,499.00 (20 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests7748 passed62.3%5434 passed63%
Manual7748 passed62.3%5434 passed63%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
62.3% 48 of 77 passed
Retakes
63% 34 of 54 passed

Manual

First exams
62.3% 48 of 77 passed
Retakes
63% 34 of 54 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 80%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 56.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 59.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 62%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 58.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 60%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 62.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 63%
First attempt62.3%77 exams
Retakes63%54 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-307762.3%5463%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-318058.8%5560%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315855.2%5062%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303655.6%3259.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302356.5%1758.8%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-310No exams1080%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31—No exams—No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30—No exams—No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Leusden.

See the full ranking at CBR Leusden
First attempt 62.3% 77 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leusden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €69.50—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,499.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €1,999.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€235.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€305.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1037H1
Address
van Dedemlaan 31
3871TD Hoevelaken
Phone
+31620110116
Email
[email protected]
Website
markgilhooley.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21): 77 of 77 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
48 of 77 first tests passed (62.3%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Van Moerkerk · Hoevelaken
0789X7 · 0 km · 46/81 (56.8%)
Rijschool Akoi Automaat · Hoevelaken
9070Z4 · 0 km · 13/25 (52%)
Rijschool Van Gelder · Hoevelaken
2714R5 · 0 km · 7/10 (70%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: markgilhooley.nl · markgilhooley.nl/contact · markgilhooley.nl/pakketten

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.