Autorijschool Maher
About Autorijschool Maher
CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Maher cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 148 first practical tests for a car licence, with 56 passes and 92 failures. That gives a pass rate of 37.8%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 11.0 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 51 passes from 133 manual tests (38.3%). That group makes up 89.9% of 148 first car tests. For automatics, 5 of 15 tests were passes (33.3%), with a share of 10.1%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.7 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 46.6%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 37.8%: 8.8 percentage points below this rate. This uses 148 of its 148 first tests and 2,864 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Emmeloord (Boslaan 30), the school ranks 14 out of 36. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 30 out of 100.
Google reviews
Autorijschool Maher had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 404 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the website listed €65.00 for a single manual driving lesson of 60 minutes. That works out at €65.00 per 60 minutes. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €40.00 (45 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €970.00, with 10 lessons. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 14856 passed | 37.8% | 17385 passed | 49.1% |
| Manual | 13351 passed | 38.3% | 14673 passed | 50% |
| Automatic | 155 passed | 33.3% | 2712 passed | 44.4% |
All tests
- First exams
- 37.8% 56 of 148 passed
- Retakes
- 49.1% 85 of 173 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 38.3% 51 of 133 passed
- Retakes
- 50% 73 of 146 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 33.3% 5 of 15 passed
- Retakes
- 44.4% 12 of 27 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -16.6 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 55 of 101 first tests ended in a pass (54.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 56 of 148 passed (37.8%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
This school has test figures for 37 CBR periods. They go back to 1 July 2016.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Emmeloord Compare all driving schools in LelystadReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€65.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Manual | 60 min | €65.00 | €65.00 |
| Single lesson | 60 min | €65.00 | €65.00 |
| Single lesson Automatic | 60 min | €70.00 | €70.00 |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons | €970.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 10 lessons | €1,020.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons | €1,295.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 15 lessons | €1,370.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons | €1,620.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 20 lessons | €1,720.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons | €1,945.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 25 lessons | €2,070.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons | €2,270.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 30 lessons | €2,420.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons | €2,595.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 35 lessons | €2,770.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons | €2,920.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 40 lessons | €3,120.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 45 min | €40.00 | €53.33 |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €250.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €320.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €390.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–18:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–18:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–18:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–18:00
- Friday
- 08:00–18:00
- Saturday
- 08:00–18:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 7861U1
- Address
- Baai
8224DL Lelystad - Phone
- +31627266630
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolmaher.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Emmeloord (Boslaan 30): 126 of 148 (85.1%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Emmeloord (Boslaan 30)
- 47 of 126 first tests passed (37.3%). All schools at this centre: 46% from 2,757 first tests.
- Emmeloord (Het Hooiveld 9)
- 9 of 22 first tests passed (40.9%). All schools at this centre: 47.5% from 255 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Autorijschool Ed to Drive · Lelystad
- 8473K6 · 0 km · 64/151 (42.4%)
- Perspectief Verkeersschool · Lelystad
- 7074R3 · 0 km · 54/130 (41.5%)
- KEMP Rijopleidingen Lelystad · Lelystad
- 3245F6 · 0 km · 23/93 (24.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolmaher.nl · rijschoolmaher.nl/over-ons · rijschoolmaher.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolmaher.nl/losse-tarieven · rijschoolmaher.nl/pakketten · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.