Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Jan van Thiel

VEGHELAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Jan van Thiel

CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Jan van Thiel cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 30 first practical tests for a car licence, with 18 passes and 12 failures. That gives a pass rate of 60%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 11.2 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 52.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 60%, 7.1 percentage points above this rate. We use 30 of the school’s 30 first tests and 5,512 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 30 first car tests, 28 were manual (93.3%) and 2 automatic (6.7%). Manual tests had 17 passes (60.7%), and automatic tests had 1 (50%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 3.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €69.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 8 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 5 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
18 of 30 first tests passed (60%).
motorcycle road riding
5 of 8 first tests passed (62.5%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3018 passed60%2215 passed68.2%
Manual2817 passed60.7%2114 passed66.7%
Automatic21 passed50%11 passed100%

All tests

First exams
60% 18 of 30 passed
Retakes
68.2% 15 of 22 passed

Manual

First exams
60.7% 17 of 28 passed
Retakes
66.7% 14 of 21 passed

Automatic

First exams
50% 1 of 2 passed
Retakes
100% 1 of 1 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 22 of 35 first tests ended in a pass (62.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 18 of 30 passed (60%). That is a change of -2.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 24 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2019.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 100%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 75%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 85.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 57.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 28.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 66.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 37.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 66.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 42.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 60%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 66.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 75%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 57.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 62.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 66.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 63.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 72.2%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 80%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 63.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 65.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 68.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 62.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 72.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 58.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 72.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 53.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 80%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 66.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 61.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 66.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 51.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 65.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 69.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 60%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 68.2%
First attempt60%30 exams
Retakes68.2%22 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303060%2268.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-314153.7%2669.2%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-314551.1%2665.4%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-304348.8%2766.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304050%2161.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313450%2166.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313953.8%2080%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303658.3%1872.2%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303562.9%1872.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312365.2%1668.8%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311080%1963.2%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301163.6%1872.2%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30850%1266.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31757.1%862.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31666.7%475%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30560%366.7%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30742.9%560%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31837.5%366.7%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31728.6%366.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30757.1%450%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30785.7%475%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-316100%475%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-315100%366.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302100%2100%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Den Bosch.

See the full ranking at CBR Den Bosch Compare all driving schools in Veghel
First attempt 60% 30 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Den Bosch 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€69.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €69.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€310.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€325.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€385.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1328U6
Address
Klaverlaar 4
5467JD Veghel
Phone
+31651702067
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschooljanvanthiel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A): 30 of 30 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
18 of 30 first tests passed (60%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

van der Doelen rijschool B.V. · Veghel
7895A1 · 0 km · 90/197 (45.7%)
rijles32 · Veghel
2154K8 · 0 km · 18/39 (46.2%)
Rijschool MK · Veghel
1000G0 · 0 km · 18/34 (52.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschooljanvanthiel.nl · autorijschooljanvanthiel.nl/contact · autorijschooljanvanthiel.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · autorijschooljanvanthiel.nl/tarieven-autorijschool-jan-van-thiel

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.