Back to driving schools

Autorijschool De Kern

GROESBEEK

About Autorijschool De Kern

Autorijschool De Kern had 52 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 24 were passes and 28 were failures: a pass rate of 46.2%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 2.7 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 51.6%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 46.2%, 5.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 52 of the school’s 52 first tests and 4,673 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €65.00. That works out at €65.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €820.00, with 10 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests5224 passed46.2%3722 passed59.5%
Manual5224 passed46.2%3722 passed59.5%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
46.2% 24 of 52 passed
Retakes
59.5% 22 of 37 passed

Manual

First exams
46.2% 24 of 52 passed
Retakes
59.5% 22 of 37 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +3.3 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 15 of 35 first tests ended in a pass (42.9%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 24 of 52 passed (46.2%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 34.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 48.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 36%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 65.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 57.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 70.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 53.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 50%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 50%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 52.2%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 55.6%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 53.6%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 48.4%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 56%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 53.8%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 64%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 43.5%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 52.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 44%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 50%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 38.7%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 40%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 40.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 41.2%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 42.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 46.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 37.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 33.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 42.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 38.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 39.5%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 34.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 41%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 39.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 42.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 47.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 41%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 41%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 40.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 40.6%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 42.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 28.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 38.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 55%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 63.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 58.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 60.9%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 73.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 52%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 57.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 44.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 61.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 48.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 44.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 63.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 45%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 67.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 47.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 67.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 44.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 69%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 47.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 56.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 44.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 53.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 43.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 42.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 47.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 41.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 42.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 47.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 40.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 39.4%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 43.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 43.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 51.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 59.5%
First attempt46.2%52 exams
Retakes59.5%37 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-305246.2%3759.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-314250%3551.4%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313943.6%3655.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303243.8%3650%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303339.4%3253.1%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313240.6%3455.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312642.3%3447.1%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303641.7%4050%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303542.9%4647.8%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314443.2%4050%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313844.7%3953.8%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-303647.2%3256.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-304344.2%2969%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313647.2%2867.9%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-314045%3167.7%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303644.4%3363.6%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303148.4%3158.1%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312744.4%3161.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312552%1957.9%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302360.9%1573.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301963.2%1758.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312055%1650%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312050%2638.5%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302642.3%2828.6%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303240.6%3240.6%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-313941%3941%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-314742.6%4247.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-303941%4839.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303839.5%4634.8%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-313542.9%4438.6%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-313537.1%4233.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-303542.9%3946.2%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-303740.5%3441.2%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-313138.7%3040%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-312544%2050%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-302343.5%1752.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-302653.8%2564%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-313148.4%2556%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-313655.6%2853.6%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-303650%2352.2%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-302853.6%1450%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-312657.7%1770.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-312536%2365.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-302934.5%3548.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Nijmegen.

See the full ranking at CBR Nijmegen
First attempt 46.2% 52 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Nijmegen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €65.00€65.00
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min €820.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
7068U2
Address
Herwendaalseweg 16
6562AJ Groesbeek
Phone
+31243975616
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschooldekern.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2): 52 of 52 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2)
24 of 52 first tests passed (46.2%). All schools at this centre: 51.5% from 4,725 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Krul Verkeersopleidingen · Malden
8078F7 · 6 km · 158/233 (67.8%)
Sham Rijschool · Malden
4787N6 · 6 km · 11/33 (33.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschooldekern.nl · autorijschooldekern.nl/contact · autorijschooldekern.nl/prijzen-2

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.