Autorijschool De Frosk
About Autorijschool De Frosk
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Autorijschool De Frosk had 29 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 18 passes and 11 failures. The pass rate was 62.1%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 13.3 percentage points above the national rate. With 29 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 3.4 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.
Car tests
Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 29 first car tests, 24 were manual (82.8%) and 5 automatic (17.2%). Manual tests had 14 passes (58.3%), and automatic tests had 4 (80%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 4.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 20 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30), Autorijschool De Frosk ranks 24 out of 54 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 30.1 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Autorijschool De Frosk had an average Google rating of 2.8 out of 5 stars, based on 15 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €68.50. That works out at €68.50 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €30.00 (60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €680.00, with 10 lessons. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 2918 passed | 62.1% | 1713 passed | 76.5% |
| Manual | 2414 passed | 58.3% | 1511 passed | 73.3% |
| Automatic | 54 passed | 80% | 22 passed | 100% |
All tests
- First exams
- 62.1% 18 of 29 passed
- Retakes
- 76.5% 13 of 17 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 58.3% 14 of 24 passed
- Retakes
- 73.3% 11 of 15 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 80% 4 of 5 passed
- Retakes
- 100% 2 of 2 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 17 of 27 first tests ended in a pass (63%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 18 of 29 passed (62.1%). The difference is -0.9 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Leeuwarden Compare all driving schools in LeeuwardenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€68.50 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €68.50 | €68.50 |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons | €680.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,656.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,347.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 60 min | €30.00 | €30.00 |
| Exam | — | €295.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €307.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
The site lists 7 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 07:30–21:30
- Tuesday
- 07:30–21:30
- Wednesday
- 07:30–21:30
- Thursday
- 07:30–21:30
- Friday
- 07:30–21:30
- Saturday
- 07:30–21:30
- Sunday
- 14:00–21:30
- CBR school code
- 0552Z1
- Address
- Ereprijs 76
8935JK LEEUWARDEN - Phone
- +31582884959
- Website
- defrosk.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30): 29 of 29 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
- 18 of 29 first tests passed (62.1%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Verkeersschool Tilstra B.V. · Leeuwarden
- 0542G1 · 0 km · 174/323 (53.9%)
- Sami Rijschool · Leeuwarden
- 2056H8 · 0 km · 49/138 (35.5%)
- Rijschool Triemstra · Leeuwarden
- 1325R3 · 0 km · 52/88 (59.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: defrosk.nl · defrosk.nl/contact · defrosk.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.