Autorijschool Charl
About Autorijschool Charl
CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Charl cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 33 first practical tests for a car licence, with 20 passes and 13 failures. That gives a pass rate of 60.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 11.8 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 53.6%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 60.6%: 7 percentage points above this rate. This uses 33 of its 33 first tests and 6,245 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Google reviews
On Google, 48 reviews gave Autorijschool Charl an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €112.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €75.00. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €740.00 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 74 schools for car tests at CBR Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10). This school ranks 24 and scores 48.3 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3320 passed | 60.6% | 2317 passed | 73.9% |
| Manual | 3320 passed | 60.6% | 2317 passed | 73.9% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 60.6% 20 of 33 passed
- Retakes
- 73.9% 17 of 23 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 60.6% 20 of 33 passed
- Retakes
- 73.9% 17 of 23 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 4 of 4 first tests ended in a pass (100%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 20 of 33 passed (60.6%). The difference is -39.4 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 15 CBR periods. They go back to 1 January 2022.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Arnhem Compare all driving schools in ArnhemReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€75.00 per hour (€112.50 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 90 min | €112.50 | €75.00 |
| Lesson package | — | €740.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,245.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,915.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €225.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €330.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €380.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €400.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–19:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–19:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–19:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–19:00
- Friday
- 08:00–19:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–17:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 1685W8
- Address
- Roompotstraat
6826EM Arnhem - Phone
- +31645364832
- [email protected]
- Website
- autorijschoolcharl.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10): 32 of 33 (97%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10)
- 19 of 32 first tests passed (59.4%). All schools at this centre: 53.7% from 5,128 first tests.
- Arnhem (Wassenaarweg 20)
- 1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 1,150 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- GROW Rijopleidingen Arnhem · Arnhem
- 3018R8 · 0 km · 196/401 (48.9%)
- Rijschool Dick Joosten · Arnhem
- 3898A7 · 0 km · 88/174 (50.6%)
- Verkeersschool Hans Joosten · Arnhem
- 6853U7 · 0 km · 79/147 (53.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: autorijschoolcharl.nl · autorijschoolcharl.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.