Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Buurman

ELST GLD

About Autorijschool Buurman

Autorijschool Buurman had 20 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 11 were passes and 9 were failures: a pass rate of 55%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 6.2 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 20 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 5 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €105.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes. That works out at €70.00 per 60 minutes. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,194.00 (19 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2011 passed55%124 passed33.3%
Manual2011 passed55%124 passed33.3%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
55% 11 of 20 passed
Retakes
33.3% 4 of 12 passed

Manual

First exams
55% 11 of 20 passed
Retakes
33.3% 4 of 12 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 9 of 21 first tests ended in a pass (42.9%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 20 passed (55%). That is a change of +12.1 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 21.4%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 54.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 23.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 66.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 31.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 66.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 37.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.5%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 40%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 42.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 36.8%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 50%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 36.4%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 44.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 31.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 50%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 40.9%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 53.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 38.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 42.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 33.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 33.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 39.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 35%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 33.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 36.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 35.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 45%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 44.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 47.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 40%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 28.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 54.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 33.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 30.8%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 16.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 44.4%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 22.2%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 43.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 46.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 35%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 46.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 36.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 61.5%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 33.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 53.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 35%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 41.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 31.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 44%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 41.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 47.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 36.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 36.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 40%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 40%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 35.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 48%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 35%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 55.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 35.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 47.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 37.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 35.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 41.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 42.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 45.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 41.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 53.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 62.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 45.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 75%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 35%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 66.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 47.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 42.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 55%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 37.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 55%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 33.3%
First attempt55%20 exams
Retakes33.3%12 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302055%1233.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312055%1637.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311947.4%2142.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302138.1%2055%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302035%1566.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312245.5%1275%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312240.9%1662.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302441.7%1353.8%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302142.9%1145.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311735.3%1241.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312347.8%837.5%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301855.6%1435.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302548%2035%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312850%1735.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312040%2040%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302236.4%1936.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301741.2%1947.4%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312231.8%2544%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312035%1741.2%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301833.3%1553.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302236.4%1361.5%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311546.7%1266.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312035%1266.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301643.8%1346.2%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301533.3%922.2%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311216.7%944.4%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311233.3%1330.8%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301428.6%1154.5%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301540%1553.3%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311844.4%1747.1%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311735.3%2045%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-302133.3%2236.4%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302339.1%2035%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-312133.3%1833.3%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-312638.5%1442.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-302240.9%1353.8%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301931.6%1250%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-312236.4%944.4%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311936.8%1050%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-302040%742.9%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301637.5%862.5%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311631.3%966.7%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311323.1%966.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301421.4%1154.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Arnhem.

See the full ranking at CBR Arnhem Compare all driving schools in Elst
First attempt 55.6% 9 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Arnhem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per hour (€105.00 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 90 min €105.00€70.00
Lesson package 19 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,194.00—
Lesson package 24 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,694.00—
Lesson package 29 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,194.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 60 min €70.00€70.00

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

The site lists 5 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
6715N2
Address
Anna Blamanlaan 52
6662LJ Elst
Phone
+31651990260
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolbuurman.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10): 9 of 20 (45%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10)
5 of 9 first tests passed (55.6%). All schools at this centre: 53.7% from 5,128 first tests.
Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2)
4 of 8 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 51.5% from 4,725 first tests.
Arnhem (Wassenaarweg 20)
2 of 3 first tests passed (66.7%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 1,150 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Westeraam · Elst
1345F8 · 0 km · 191/276 (69.2%)
Autorijschool de Linge · Elst
3898N9 · 0 km · 33/51 (64.7%)
Rijschool Elst · Elst
7265G9 · 0 km · 17/42 (40.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolbuurman.nl · rijschoolbuurman.nl/contact · rijschoolbuurman.nl/lespakketten

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.