Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Botlek

SPIJKENISSE

About Autorijschool Botlek

Autorijschool Botlek had 22 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 4 were passes and 18 were failures: a pass rate of 18.2%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 30.6 percentage points below the national rate. With 22 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 4.5 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes is listed at €55.00. That works out at €66.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €50.00 on 5 September 2026 (60 minutes per lesson). The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €720.00 on 5 September 2026 (15 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Google reviews

Autorijschool Botlek had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 99 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 23 schools for car tests at CBR Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19). This school ranks 15 and scores 27.5 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests224 passed18.2%4421 passed47.7%
Manual224 passed18.2%4421 passed47.7%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
18.2% 4 of 22 passed
Retakes
47.7% 21 of 44 passed

Manual

First exams
18.2% 4 of 22 passed
Retakes
47.7% 21 of 44 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 10 of 23 first tests ended in a pass (43.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 4 of 22 passed (18.2%). The difference is -25.3 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 63.6%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 36.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 56.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 42.1%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 42.9%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 50%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 52.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 40%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 70%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 30%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 72.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 26.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 72%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 20%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 70%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 18.8%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 62.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 50%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 60%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 53.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 53.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 59.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 60%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 57.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 61.5%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 45.5%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 66.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 47.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 53.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 36.8%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 70.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 36.8%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 55.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 47.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 41.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 58.8%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 58.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 62.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 56.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 46.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 80%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 45.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 75%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 44.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 70%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 44.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 64.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 42.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 62.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 31.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 46.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 31.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 47.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 23.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 37.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 30%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 42.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 38.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 38.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 43.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 38.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 47.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 33.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 41.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 25.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 40.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 25%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 32%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 34.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 25.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 43.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 25%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 44.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 18.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.7%
First attempt18.2%22 exams
Retakes47.7%44 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302218.2%4447.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312425%4744.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312725.9%4443.2%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302532%3534.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302740.7%3225%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312441.7%2725.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312347.8%2733.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302450%2638.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302343.5%2250%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312138.1%2250%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312138.1%2050%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302030%1942.1%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301723.5%1637.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311931.6%1747.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312231.8%1346.2%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302642.3%1662.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302744.4%1464.3%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312944.8%1070%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312245.5%875%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301546.7%580%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301656.3%875%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31862.5%966.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311258.3%1450%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301241.7%1758.8%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301233.3%1747.1%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311936.8%1855.6%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311936.8%1770.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302147.6%1553.3%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-302245.5%1566.7%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312250%1361.5%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-312157.1%1450%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-302759.3%1560%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302560%1553.3%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-312060%1553.3%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-312050%1560%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301618.8%1662.5%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-302020%2070%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-312626.9%2572%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-313030%2272.7%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-302540%2070%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-302050%1752.9%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311850%1442.9%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311656.3%1942.1%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-302263.6%2236.4%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Spijkenisse #15of 23

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Spijkenisse Compare all driving schools in Spijkenisse
Comparison score 27.5/100
First attempt 18.2% 22 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Spijkenisse 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€66.00 per hour (€55.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €55.00€66.00
Single lesson 60 min €200.00€200.00
Single lesson — €300.00—
Lesson package 15 lessons · 50 min €720.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons · 50 min €1,200.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons · 50 min €1,680.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 60 min €45.00€45.00
Trial lesson 60 min €50.00€50.00

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–21:00
Tuesday
08:00–21:00
Wednesday
08:00–21:00
Thursday
08:00–21:00
Friday
08:00–21:00
Saturday
08:00–18:00
Sunday
10:00–18:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
2443U8
Address
Kongostraat 6
3207AG SPIJKENISSE
Phone
+31181629519
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolbotlek.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19): 22 of 22 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
4 of 22 first tests passed (18.2%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Dreamteam · Spijkenisse
9633X5 · 0 km · 77/163 (47.2%)
AL Amur · Spijkenisse
1291W0 · 0 km · 46/112 (41.1%)
Rijpas · Spijkenisse
5206A1 · 0 km · 19/48 (39.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolbotlek.nl · autorijschoolbotlek.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.