Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Ashwien

HOOGVLIET ROTTERDAM

About Autorijschool Ashwien

CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Ashwien cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 19 first practical tests for a car licence, with 12 passes and 7 failures. That gives a pass rate of 63.2%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 14.3 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 19 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 5.3 percentage points.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19), Autorijschool Ashwien ranks 5 out of 23 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 38.2 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On Google, 6 reviews gave Autorijschool Ashwien an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €54.50 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes. That works out at €65.40 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €27.00, with 50 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests1912 passed63.2%137 passed53.8%
Manual1912 passed63.2%137 passed53.8%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
63.2% 12 of 19 passed
Retakes
53.8% 7 of 13 passed

Manual

First exams
63.2% 12 of 19 passed
Retakes
53.8% 7 of 13 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 14 of 26 first tests ended in a pass (53.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 19 passed (63.2%). The difference is +9.3 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 April 2018. This school appears in 30 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 0%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 0%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 27.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 44.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 31%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 47.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 35%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 38.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 56.8%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 38.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 56.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 42.9%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 61.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 55.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 55.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 52.9%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 64.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 47.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 66.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 34.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 54.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 33.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 50%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 36%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 47.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 45.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 45%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 56.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 43.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 56.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 56%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 59.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 45.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 62.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 50%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 64%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 43.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 56.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 52.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 53.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 54.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 47.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 64.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 35%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 54.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 23.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 40%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 35.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 66.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 63.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 53.8%
First attempt63.2%19 exams
Retakes53.8%13 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301963.2%1353.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311866.7%1442.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311850%1435.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301838.9%1338.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301323.1%1040%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312035%1154.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312347.8%1464.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302454.2%1656.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302653.8%1866.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312356.5%1752.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312564%1643.8%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302462.5%2050%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302759.3%2445.8%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313158.1%2556%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313043.3%2356.5%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-304045%2356.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-304247.6%2245.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313850%2536%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313554.3%2433.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-303366.7%2334.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303164.5%2347.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312955.2%1752.9%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312955.2%2166.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302842.9%3161.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303938.5%3756.8%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-314238.1%4456.8%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-314035%3951.3%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302931%2147.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301127.3%944.4%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3120%10%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Spijkenisse #5of 23

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Spijkenisse Compare all driving schools in Hoogvliet Rotterdam
Comparison score 38.2/100
First attempt 63.2% 19 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Spijkenisse 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.40 per hour (€54.50 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €54.50€65.40
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 3 lessons €142.50—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 6 lessons €318.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 10 lessons €520.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 16 lessons €816.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons €1,075.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €1,625.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 25 lessons €1,800.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 35 lessons €2,050.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 40 lessons €2,375.00—
Trial lesson 50 min €27.00€32.40
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€235.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€279.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€310.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1951R8
Address
Marthalaan
3194ED Hoogvliet Rotterdam
Phone
+31657566963
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolashwien.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19): 19 of 19 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
12 of 19 first tests passed (63.2%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Clarien · Hoogvliet Rotterdam
5992R2 · 0 km · 43/79 (54.4%)
Furat1 · Hoogvliet Rotterdam
6491H3 · 0 km · 24/63 (38.1%)
Verkeersschool Direct · Hoogvliet Rotterdam
5723R2 · 0 km · 19/46 (41.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolashwien.nl · autorijschoolashwien.nl/contact · autorijschoolashwien.nl/pakketten · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.