Auto-Motorrijschool Sjaak Buijs
About Auto-Motorrijschool Sjaak Buijs
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Auto-Motorrijschool Sjaak Buijs had 75 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 40 passes and 35 failures. The pass rate was 53.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 4.5 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 75 first car tests, 70 were in a manual car (93.3%) and 5 in an automatic (6.7%). Manual tests had 36 passes (51.4%), and automatic tests had 4 (80%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 20 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 41.9%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 53.3%: 11.4 percentage points above this rate. This uses 75 of its 75 first tests and 10,099 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €70.00. That works out at €70.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €2,749.00 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Other tests
The CBR figures for this period also contain 25 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 18 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 7 passes out of 8 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 40 of 75 first tests passed (53.3%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 18 of 25 first tests passed (72%).
- scooter AM2
- 7 of 8 first tests passed (87.5%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 7540 passed | 53.3% | 6737 passed | 55.2% |
| Manual | 7036 passed | 51.4% | 6135 passed | 57.4% |
| Automatic | 54 passed | 80% | 62 passed | 33.3% |
All tests
- First exams
- 53.3% 40 of 75 passed
- Retakes
- 55.2% 37 of 67 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 51.4% 36 of 70 passed
- Retakes
- 57.4% 35 of 61 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 80% 4 of 5 passed
- Retakes
- 33.3% 2 of 6 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 25 of 45 first tests ended in a pass (55.6%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 40 of 75 passed (53.3%). That is a change of -2.2 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Rijswijk.
See the full ranking at CBR RijswijkReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€70.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €70.00 | €70.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €105.00 | €70.00 |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,749.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €325.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €375.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €425.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 2658A2
- Address
- Prins Clausstraat 108
2291WD Wateringen - Phone
- +31641278967
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolsjaakbuijs.nl
No reliable map location available.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30): 75 of 75 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30)
- 40 of 75 first tests passed (53.3%). All schools at this centre: 42% from 10,174 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolsjaakbuijs.nl · rijschoolsjaakbuijs.nl/contact · rijschoolsjaakbuijs.nl/tarieven · rijschoolsjaakbuijs.nl/scooterrijbewijs
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.