Auto- en Motorrijschool Caland
About Auto- en Motorrijschool Caland
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Auto- en Motorrijschool Caland had 204 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 89 passes and 115 failures. The pass rate was 43.6%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 5.2 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.7%. The school’s rate of 43.6% is 3.1 percentage points below this rate. We use 204 of the school’s 204 first tests and 12,900 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Car tests
Of 204 first car tests, 161 were in a manual car (78.9%) and 43 in an automatic (21.1%). Manual tests had 73 passes (45.3%), and automatic tests had 16 (37.2%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 0.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 2.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €62.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €45.00 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €899.00, with 10 lessons. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 125 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 86 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 54 passes out of 70 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Auto- en Motorrijschool Caland had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 625 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150), the school ranks 37 out of 85. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 41.8 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 89 of 204 first tests passed (43.6%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 86 of 125 first tests passed (68.8%).
- scooter AM2
- 54 of 70 first tests passed (77.1%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 20489 passed | 43.6% | 20587 passed | 42.4% |
| Manual | 16173 passed | 45.3% | 15468 passed | 44.2% |
| Automatic | 4316 passed | 37.2% | 5119 passed | 37.3% |
All tests
- First exams
- 43.6% 89 of 204 passed
- Retakes
- 42.4% 87 of 205 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 45.3% 73 of 161 passed
- Retakes
- 44.2% 68 of 154 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 37.2% 16 of 43 passed
- Retakes
- 37.3% 19 of 51 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 64 of 132 first tests ended in a pass (48.5%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 89 of 204 passed (43.6%). That is a change of -4.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Amsterdam Compare all driving schools in AmsterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€62.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €62.00 | — |
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €64.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 6 lessons | €366.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 6 lessons | €378.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons | €600.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 10 lessons | €620.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €899.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 10 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €919.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Automatic | — | €45.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €45.00 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €46.90 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €46.90 | — |
| Exam | — | €150.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — | €150.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 3 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 10:00–17:30
- Tuesday
- 10:00–17:30
- Wednesday
- 10:00–17:30
- Thursday
- 10:00–14:00
- Friday
- 10:00–17:30
- Saturday
- 10:00–16:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 4833R8
- Address
- Meer en Vaart 162
1068ZZ Amsterdam - Phone
- +31207855743
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolcaland.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 204 of 204 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 89 of 204 first tests passed (43.6%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Autorijschool L B.V. · Amsterdam
- 2025H8 · 0 km · 794/1990 (39.9%)
- Top-Drive · Amsterdam
- 1444X4 · 0 km · 315/831 (37.9%)
- Verkeerschool Paul · Amsterdam
- 0040R8 · 0 km · 349/777 (44.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolcaland.nl · rijschoolcaland.nl/over-ons · rijschoolcaland.nl/contact · rijschoolcaland.nl/autorijles-amsterdam · rijschoolcaland.nl/autorijles-amsterdam/rijbewijs-automaat · rijschoolcaland.nl/motorrijles-amsterdam/automaat · rijschoolcaland.nl/brommer-scooter-rijles-amsterdam · rijschoolcaland.nl/autorijles-amsterdam/automaat · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.