Back to driving schools

Aras Rijschool

HOOFDDORPAutomatic available

About Aras Rijschool

CBR’s figures for Aras Rijschool cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 59 first practical tests for a car licence, with 19 passes and 40 failures. That gives a pass rate of 32.2%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 16.6 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 59 first car tests, 30 were in a manual car (50.8%) and 29 in an automatic (49.2%). Manual tests had 10 passes (33.3%), and automatic tests had 9 (31%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3.4 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 3 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 47.2%. The school’s rate of 32.2% is 15 percentage points below this rate. We use 59 of the school’s 59 first tests and 19,223 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €80.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €80.00 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €70.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €375.00, with 5 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests5919 passed32.2%8225 passed30.5%
Manual3010 passed33.3%3813 passed34.2%
Automatic299 passed31%4412 passed27.3%

All tests

First exams
32.2% 19 of 59 passed
Retakes
30.5% 25 of 82 passed

Manual

First exams
33.3% 10 of 30 passed
Retakes
34.2% 13 of 38 passed

Automatic

First exams
31% 9 of 29 passed
Retakes
27.3% 12 of 44 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 41 first tests ended in a pass (26.8%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 19 of 59 passed (32.2%). That is a change of +5.4 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2017. This school appears in 32 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 0%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 0%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 44.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 15.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 31.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 37.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 25.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 41.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 28.2%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 41.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 20.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 50%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 33.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 45.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 42.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 43.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 40.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 38.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 38.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 46.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 30.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 38.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 23.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 40%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 27.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 33.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 32.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 37.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 39.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 38.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 48.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 38.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 56.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 36.9%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 52.3%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 41.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 41.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 43.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 38.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 40%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 29.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 36.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 29.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 28.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 26.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 44.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 29.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 40%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 34.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 39.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 32.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 26.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 34.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 27%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 29.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 23.9%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 28.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 27.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 27%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 26.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 32.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 30.5%
First attempt32.2%59 exams
Retakes30.5%82 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-305932.2%8230.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-316327%8426.2%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315628.6%7927.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-305729.8%4623.9%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304334.9%3727%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313432.4%3026.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313534.3%3339.4%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303429.4%4040%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-304126.8%3844.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314228.6%4040%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314936.7%4129.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-305540%4129.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-305343.4%4938.8%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-316841.2%4641.3%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-316536.9%4452.3%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-305438.9%4456.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-304938.8%3948.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313537.1%4839.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312733.3%4032.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302540%3627.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303438.2%3923.1%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312646.2%2630.8%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-313650%3138.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-303740.5%3638.9%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-302842.9%3243.8%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-313933.3%4645.7%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-313920.5%5650%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-303928.2%6241.9%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303525.7%5641.1%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312231.8%3737.8%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31944.4%1915.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3010%10%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Utrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Hoofddorp
First attempt 30.9% 55 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€80.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €80.00€80.00
Lesson package 5 lessons · 60 min €375.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 10 lessons · 60 min €750.00—
Lesson package — €1,150.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,389.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min €1,850.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,289.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min €2,650.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 60 min €3,445.00—
Trial lesson — €70.00—
Exam — €375.00—
Exam — €450.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1019F3
Address
Burgemeester Jansoniushof 101
2131BM Hoofddorp
Phone
+31641997376
Email
[email protected]
Website
aras-rijschool.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 55 of 59 (93.2%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
17 of 55 first tests passed (30.9%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.
Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
1 of 3 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Rij-S-Eef B.V. · Hoofddorp
9029X7 · 0 km · 119/191 (62.3%)
Rijschool Haarlemmermeer B.V. · Hoofddorp
9720R3 · 0 km · 61/83 (73.5%)
Rijschool De Meerse · Hoofddorp
3677X7 · 0 km · 45/75 (60%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: aras-rijschool.nl · aras-rijschool.nl/over-ons · aras-rijschool.nl/contact · aras-rijschool.nl/rijlespakketten · aras-rijschool.nl/rijlessen-in-utrecht

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.