Altan Autorijschool
About Altan Autorijschool
Altan Autorijschool had 91 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 31 were passes and 60 were failures: a pass rate of 34.1%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 14.7 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 30 passes from 76 manual tests (39.5%). That group makes up 83.5% of 91 first car tests. For automatics, 1 of 15 tests were passes (6.7%), with a share of 16.5%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 6.7 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 3 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 48.4%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 34.1%, 14.3 percentage points below this rate. We use 91 of the school’s 91 first tests and 9,010 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Lesson prices and packages
For a automatic driving lesson, the website listed a single lesson from €55.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €2,000.00, with 12 lessons. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 9131 passed | 34.1% | 12650 passed | 39.7% |
| Manual | 7630 passed | 39.5% | 10141 passed | 40.6% |
| Automatic | 151 passed | 6.7% | 259 passed | 36% |
All tests
- First exams
- 34.1% 31 of 91 passed
- Retakes
- 39.7% 50 of 126 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 39.5% 30 of 76 passed
- Retakes
- 40.6% 41 of 101 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 6.7% 1 of 15 passed
- Retakes
- 36% 9 of 25 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 46 of 95 first tests ended in a pass (48.4%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 31 of 91 passed (34.1%). That is a change of -14.4 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Breda.
See the full ranking at CBR Breda Compare all driving schools in BredaReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€55.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €55.00 | — |
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €59.00 | — |
| Single lesson Manual | — | €59.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 12 lessons | €2,000.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 24 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,000.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons | €4,000.00 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €160.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €230.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €275.00 | — |
| Exam Manual | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €275.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €290.00 | — |
| Exam Manual | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €300.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €350.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €380.00 | — |
| Exam Manual | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €380.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 9300N6
- Address
- Averbodestraat 3
4826KK Breda - Phone
- +31648373521
- [email protected]
- Website
- altanacademy.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18): 55 of 91 (60.4%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18)
- 16 of 55 first tests passed (29.1%). All schools at this centre: 47.4% from 2,426 first tests.
- Breda (Heerbaan 4)
- 14 of 35 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 2,184 first tests.
- Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20)
- 1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 52.3% from 4,491 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Auto & Motor Rijschool Riffi · Breda
- 5342K7 · 0 km · 94/209 (45%)
- Rijschool Tilburg · Breda
- 1921W6 · 0 km · 29/76 (38.2%)
- Verkeersschool Besure · Breda
- 1723F7 · 0 km · 30/62 (48.4%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: altanacademy.nl · altanacademy.nl/about-us · altanacademy.nl/contact · altanacademy.nl/automaat-rijden · altanacademy.nl/automaat-rijden-prijzen · altanacademy.nl/hangeschakeld-tarieven · altanacademy.nl/spoedcursus-auto
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.