Alpina drive
About Alpina drive
Alpina drive had 28 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 7 were passes and 21 were failures: a pass rate of 25%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 23.8 percentage points below the national rate. With 28 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 3.6 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the website listed €55.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 45 minutes. That works out at €73.33 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €825.00, with 15 lessons, 45 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Other tests
There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 31 passes out of 55 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Google reviews
On Google, 99 reviews gave Alpina drive an average of 4.8 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 54 schools for car tests at CBR Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1). This school ranks 34 and scores 26 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 7 of 28 first tests passed (25%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 31 of 55 first tests passed (56.4%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 287 passed | 25% | 3011 passed | 36.7% |
| Manual | 287 passed | 25% | 3011 passed | 36.7% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 25% 7 of 28 passed
- Retakes
- 36.7% 11 of 30 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 25% 7 of 28 passed
- Retakes
- 36.7% 11 of 30 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 12 of 45 first tests ended in a pass (26.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 7 of 28 passed (25%). That is a change of -1.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR BarendrechtReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€73.33 per hour (€55.00 / 45 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 45 min | €55.00 | €73.33 |
| Single lesson | 45 min | €60.00 | €80.00 |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons · 45 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €825.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 45 min | €40.00 | €53.33 |
| Exam | — | €355.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 5259A1
- Address
- Statio 5
3176TH POORTUGAAL - Phone
- +31108806100
- [email protected]
- Website
- alpinadrive.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1): 23 of 28 (82.1%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
- 5 of 23 first tests passed (21.7%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
- Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
- 2 of 4 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.
- Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Almir Rijschool · Poortugaal
- 1799N7 · 0 km · 7/49 (14.3%)
- Rijschool Koers · Poortugaal
- 1824W9 · 0 km · 4/14 (28.6%)
- Clarien · Hoogvliet Rotterdam
- 5992R2 · 3 km · 43/79 (54.4%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: alpinadrive.nl · alpinadrive.nl/over-ons · alpinadrive.nl/contact · alpinadrive.nl/autorijlessen · alpinadrive.nl/motorrijlessen · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.