Back to driving schools

AA-Autorijschool

SCHIJNDELAutomatic available

About AA-Autorijschool

CBR’s figures for AA-Autorijschool cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 14 first practical tests for a car licence, with 9 passes and 5 failures. That gives a pass rate of 64.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 15.5 percentage points above the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 7.1 percentage points.

Car tests

Of 14 first car tests, 8 were in a manual car (57.1%) and 6 in an automatic (42.9%). Manual tests had 7 passes (87.5%), and automatic tests had 2 (33.3%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 12.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 16.7 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A), the school ranks 39 out of 65. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 33.4 out of 100.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, AA-Autorijschool had an average Google rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars, based on 6 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €68.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests149 passed64.3%115 passed45.5%
Manual87 passed87.5%63 passed50%
Automatic62 passed33.3%52 passed40%

All tests

First exams
64.3% 9 of 14 passed
Retakes
45.5% 5 of 11 passed

Manual

First exams
87.5% 7 of 8 passed
Retakes
50% 3 of 6 passed

Automatic

First exams
33.3% 2 of 6 passed
Retakes
40% 2 of 5 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 10 of 15 first tests ended in a pass (66.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 9 of 14 passed (64.3%). The difference is -2.4 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 0%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 57.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 0%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 0%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 44.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 20%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 30.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 30%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 36.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 40%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 41.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 41.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 44.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 54.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 83.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 80%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 45.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 75%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 55.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 66.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 50%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 45.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 58.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 50%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 55.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 45.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 50%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 47.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 60.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 42.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 61.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 39.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 64.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 36.8%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 59.4%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 45.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 53.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 42.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 36.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 40%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 39.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 36.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 41.9%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 45%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 43.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 44%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 59.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 57.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 58.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 55.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 60%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 53.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 31.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 43.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 32%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 46.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 36.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 50%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 39.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 76.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 75%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 66.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 64.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 57.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 61.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 46.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 62.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 58.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 61.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 60%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 64.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.5%
First attempt64.3%14 exams
Retakes45.5%11 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301464.3%1145.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311861.1%1560%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311855.6%1258.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301662.5%1250%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301560%1758.8%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311258.3%1637.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311361.5%1346.2%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301464.3%1457.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301566.7%850%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311275%1266.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311376.9%2250%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301250%2839.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301346.2%3036.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311643.8%2532%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311553.3%1931.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302060%1450%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302958.6%1855.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312857.1%2458.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312544%2259.1%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302045%3043.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301936.8%3141.9%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312040%2839.3%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312450%3036.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-303253.1%2842.9%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303259.4%2245.5%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-313764.9%1936.8%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-313661.1%2339.1%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-303360.6%1942.1%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303053.3%2347.8%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312245.5%2650%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311850%1855.6%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-301145.5%1258.3%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30560%850%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31955.6%666.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311145.5%475%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301050%580%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301154.5%683.3%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-311241.7%944.4%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311040%1241.7%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-301030%1136.4%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301020%1330.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3150%944.4%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3140%650%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3030%757.1%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Den Bosch #39of 65

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Den Bosch
Comparison score 33.4/100
First attempt 64.3% 14 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Den Bosch 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€68.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €68.00—
Single lesson Automatic— €73.00—
Single lesson Manual— €102.00—
Single lesson Automatic— €109.50—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons · 60 min €1,150.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 38 lessons · 60 min €2,180.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 43 lessons €2,400.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
6324U9
Address
Pastoor van Luijtelaarstraat
5482KC Schijndel
Phone
+31626793981
Email
[email protected]
Website
aa-autorijschool.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A): 14 of 14 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
9 of 14 first tests passed (64.3%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool Terek · Schijndel
1996R4 · 0 km · 21/50 (42%)
Rijschool Hans Bolwerk · Schijndel
7134F7 · 0 km · 15/19 (78.9%)
Autorijschool Gestel · Gemonde
7996N1 · 5 km · 44/69 (63.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: aa-autorijschool.nl · aa-autorijschool.nl/over-ons · aa-autorijschool.nl/contact · aa-autorijschool.nl/prijzen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.