Back to driving schools

A&S verkeersschool

RIDDERKERK

About A&S verkeersschool

CBR’s figures for A&S verkeersschool cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 18 first practical tests for a car licence, with 3 passes and 15 failures. That gives a pass rate of 16.7%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 32.1 percentage points below the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 5.6 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 45 minutes, the website gave a price of €40.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €53.33. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €710.00 on 5 September 2026 (5 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 57 passes out of 81 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Google reviews

On Google, 289 reviews gave A&S verkeersschool an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
3 of 18 first tests passed (16.7%).
motorcycle road riding
57 of 81 first tests passed (70.4%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests183 passed16.7%247 passed29.2%
Manual183 passed16.7%247 passed29.2%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
16.7% 3 of 18 passed
Retakes
29.2% 7 of 24 passed

Manual

First exams
16.7% 3 of 18 passed
Retakes
29.2% 7 of 24 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 1 of 1 first tests ended in a pass (100%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 3 of 18 passed (16.7%). That is a change of -83.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 24 CBR periods. They go back to 1 January 2018.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 100%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 57.1%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 75%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 60%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 66.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 60%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 66.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 55.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 66.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 60%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 0%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 0%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 0%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 0%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 0%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 0%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 75%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 0%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 83.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 20%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 83.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 33.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 83.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 100%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 0%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 75%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 45.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 35.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 47.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 35.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 31.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 32%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 31.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 20%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 27.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 16.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 29.2%
First attempt16.7%18 exams
Retakes29.2%24 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301816.7%2429.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312020%1827.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312532%2231.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302835.7%1931.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302347.8%1546.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311850%1435.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311145.5%450%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30475%250%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301100%10%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311100%2100%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31333.3%683.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30520%683.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3040%683.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3140%475%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3120%0No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-300No exams10%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-310No exams10%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31250%10%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30250%10%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30250%0No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31560%250%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31955.6%666.7%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301060%666.7%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301060%666.7%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31757.1%475%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311100%0No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Barendrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Barendrecht Compare all driving schools in Ridderkerk
First attempt 25% 8 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Barendrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€53.33 per hour (€40.00 / 45 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 45 min €40.00€53.33
Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer60 min €60.00€60.00
Single lesson 90 min €80.00€53.33
Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer90 min €90.00€60.00
Lesson package 5 lessons €710.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €1,320.00—
Lesson package 15 lessons €1,720.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €2,120.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.

The site lists 5 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
6703W1
Address
Pottenbakkerstraat
2984AX Ridderkerk
Phone
+31630522812
Email
[email protected]
Website
asverkeersschool.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 4 centres. Most were in Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1): 8 of 18 (44.4%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
2 of 8 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
1 of 5 first tests passed (20%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
0 of 4 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.
Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool IJsselstijn · Ridderkerk
1365F7 · 0 km · 35/70 (50%)
Rijschool Sociaal · Ridderkerk
9002U7 · 0 km · 26/49 (53.1%)
Rijschool René Beumer · Ridderkerk
4877W8 · 0 km · 10/26 (38.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: asverkeersschool.nl · asverkeersschool.nl/over-ons · asverkeersschool.nl/contact · asverkeersschool.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · asverkeersschool.nl/losse-tarieven · asverkeersschool.nl/motorrijbewijs · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.